Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Discovery Guide

This guide gives basic details on searching the library collections using the Discovery tool

Basic Discovery Searching

Discovery provides easier and more comprehensive searching across our eJournal and eBook collections, as well as articles from major citation databases including Web of Science and Scopus, and includes links to full-text resources

 

  • All Resources across print and online resources available in the library collection, as well as articles and other resources including CSIRO's Research Publications Repository
  • Library Catalogue limits searches to print and online books and journal titles, reports, proceedings, CDs, theses and other material in the library collection
  • Articles limits searches to journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, newspaper articles and book reviews
  • CSIRO RPR limits searches to over 200,000 records of CSIRO research publications, such as journal articles, conference papers, book chapters and reports.

Results Display

Access Options

Where do I get Books & Journals that Aren't Online?

To locate or request Physical copies, click on the link
 

To make a Document Delivery Request

Select the link to Get it for me through the Document Delivery Service

Sign-in then select the required GET IT option

The item detail fields are automatically populated in the request form
Tick the declaration check box and Submit your request

Search Tips

Phrase Searching:
Enclose text in inverted commas  eg  “global warming”

Boolean Operators:
Use - OR, NOT, AND - written in ALL CAPS for Boolean searching

Wildcards: 
“?” and “*”  

Need Help?

     

Contact: Ask a Librarian

P:   08 8303 8555 or 9838555