Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Quick Guide to Library Services

Articles and Databases

CSIRO subscribes to specialised databases that index thousands of scholarly journals from all areas of research

The Library Services intranet page provides a list of available databases, their scope, and terms of use

  

Popular Databases


Agricola on Proquest provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields
 

CAB Abstracts is the largest professionally-produced database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines and provide access to a full-text repository of over 36,000 journal articles, reports and conference papers


Derwent Innovations Index gives researchers a comprehensive overview of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic and mechanical engineering


The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides high quality technical information in engineering and technology, including journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings and all active IEEE and IET standards from 1988, plus archival material


ProQuest is a single gateway for access to millions of documents from thousands of sources, covering research and subject areas like these: The Arts, Business, Health & Medicine, History Literature & Language, Science & Technology, Social Sciences


PubMed provides bibliographic information from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, HealthSTAR, as well as publisher-supplied citations and links to DNA and protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes


Scopus includes over  41 million records, some back to 1823, sourced from 18,000 peer reviewed and open-access journals, trade publications, books series titles and conference proceedings by 5,000 international publishers

The Standards Australia database provides full-text online access to over 6,800 national standards and a gateway for electronic access to ISO, IEC, European, ETSI, NSAI, JSA, DIN, ASTM, ANSI and BSI standards which can be downloaded for an additional fee

 

The Web of Science provides access to the world's leading citation databases, including powerful cited reference searching, the Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data

Linking to Full-text from a Database

Select the Discovery link to locate full-text or make a Document Delivery Request

 

Need Help?

     

Contact: Ask a Librarian

P:   08 8303 8555 or 9838555