Looking for Articles? - Subject Guide - Business & Economics - Library Guides at CSIRO Library Services

Featured Database

Dimensions
Ground-breaking research information database linking publications, grants, policy, data and metrics.

Citation Databases

CSIRO subscibes to significant science and technology databases, containing citations to journal articles, book chapters, research reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, images and more
Some databases provide the full-text of cited documents, others only citations

The Discovery tab is available in many databases
Click the icon to link to the full text where we have a subscription

If the full text is not available digitally, select from alternate options to locate the item in print or to make a Document Delivery request

Useful Databases

ProQuest Australia and New Zealand Newsstream
ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand is the first online newspapers service to combine key national titles from Fairfax, News Ltd and ABC, with leading regional and local sources from Australia and New Zealand. This broad range of content allows users of ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand to track local, national, world, business, sport, political, technology and entertainment news from their preferred sources. Users are also given the power to search the titles individually or collectively
Web of Science
Web of Science is a single gateway for CSIRO access to:
• Web of Science core content
• Biosis Previews (1926 - )
• CABI: CAB Abstracts (1910 - )
• Current Contents Connect (1998 - )
• Food Science & Technology Abstracts (1969 - )
• MEDLINE (1950 - )
• Zoological Record (1864 - )

Other Popular Databases

Consult the CSIRO Databases (DIT) page for detailed information on database coverage, access and help

AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural & Applied Economics
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural & Applied Economics is developed and maintained at the University of Minnesota by Magrath Library and the Department of Applied Economics. AgEcon Search collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in agricultural economics, including agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development. The database is searchable by any words used in the citations and abstracts. The full text papers are available in PDF format.
ABI/INFORM Global
The most comprehensive business database on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 3,000 publications, with more than 2,000 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
ABI/INFORM Dateline
Contains almost 200 journals, the majority of which are available in full text. It includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets, and more. ABI/INFORM Dateline allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies, and other topics from a local and regional perspective. ABI/INFORM Dateline includes major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and area business publications.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
The perfect companion to the business and management content in ABI/INFORM. It's the source professionals rely on for major trade and industry news. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 2,000 publications, with nearly 1,900 in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others.
Austrom
A compilation of Australian databases covering a wide range of subjects. Subjects include public affairs, the Australian economy, politics, legal studies, policing and criminology, architecture, education and English language teaching, consumer and information sciences, family studies, multicultural affairs, and sport and tourism.
EconLit
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Literature covered is of interest to researchers, academics, product managers, advertisers, product development specialists, and public policy professionals. Over 80% of all current records include abstracts. Also included are full-text book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. The database also includes links to full-text of some 40,000 working papers in economics.
CSIRO Research Publications Repository
Contains records of more than 80 years of CSIRO research publications, such as journal articles, conference papers, books and reports.
ProQuest
ProQuest is a single gateway for access to millions of documents from thousands of sources, covering research and subject areas including the Arts, Business, Health & Medicine, History Literature & Language, Science & Technology and Social Sciences.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. With more than 57 million journal records and 90,000 books Scopus delivers a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.